​The Strategic and Excellence Office shall be responsible for carrying out the following:
 
(1) Carry out the process of strategic analysis of the Department through survey studies to the strategic partners of the Department, then, develop the strategic plans of the Department in accordance with the priorities of the general strategic plan of the Government and continuously review the abovementioned strategic plan.
 
(2) Follow up the execution of the strategic plans of the Department through the performance indicators of each section and submit reports to the Director General on the level of performance of each section based on the strategic plans and objectives.
 
(3) Formulate the executive plans and ensure its connection with the standard objectives of the Department in co-ordination with the relevant sections in the Department and apply scientific methodologies for following up the executive plans and measure the main performance indicators of the different sections and divisions in the Department and suggest initiatives and development projects to raise the levels of performance in the Department.
 
(4) Develop the institutional performance of the Department for disseminating the culture of excellence and quality among the employees of the Department in order to satisfy the standards of excellence and quality required in the Emirate and continuously carry out the institutional evaluation of the Department in the domains of excellence and quality.
 
(5) Develop and control the general performance of the Department for achieving the strategic objectives of the Department.
 
(6) Any other tasks assigned by the Director General to the office within the scope of its competency

يختص مكتب الاستراتيجية والتميز بما يلي :

(1) القيام بعمليات التحليل الاستراتيجي للدائرة وبالدراسات المسحية للشركاء الاستراتيجيين للدائرة ومن ثم وضع الخطط الاستراتيجية للدائرة، وفقاً لأولويات الخطة الاستراتيجية العامة للحكومة ومراجعة الخطة الاستراتيجية المذكورة بشكل دوري.
 
(2) متابعة تنفيذ الخطط الاستراتيجية للدائرة، من خلال مؤشرات الأداء الخاصة بكل إدارة، ورفع تقارير إلى المدير العام بمستوى أداء كل قسم بناءاً على الخطط والأهداف الاستراتيجية.

(3) وضع الخطط التنفيذية وضمان ربطها بالأهداف القياسية للدائرة، وذلك بالتنسيق مع الإدارات المعنية في الدائرة وتطبيق منهجيات علمية لمتابعة الخطط التنفيذية، وقياس مؤشرات الأداء الرئيسية للإدارات والأقسام المختلفة في الدائرة واقتراح المبادرات والمشاريع التطويرية لرفع معدلات الأداء في الدائرة.

(4) تخطيط تطوير الأداء المؤسسي للدائرة، بغرض نشر ثقافة التميز والجودة بين موظفي الدائرة وذلك بهدف الوفاء بمعايير التميز والجودة المطلوبة في الإمارة وإجراء التقييم المؤسسي الدوري للدائرة في مجالات التميز والجودة.

(5) تطوير وتوجيه الأداء العام للدائرة بغرض تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية للدائرة.

(6) رسم واقتراح السياسات التنموية والتنبؤات المستقبلية للدائرة.

(7) أي اختصاصات أو مهام أخرى تسند من قبل المدير العام للمكتب في مجال إختصاصه.